Shri Shashi Bhusan Behera
Hon'ble Minister,
Finance & Excise, Odisha

Shri Tuhin Kanta Pandey, IAS
Principal Secretary (Finance),
Govt. of Odisha

User Login

Type the text below

News and Events

Launch of Odisha Small Savings Incentive Scheme “AO” Series. 

          Issue of free incentive coupon has been started under Odisha Small Savings Incentive Scheme “AO” Series for the calendar year 2017 from 01.08.2017. 

Highlights of the Scheme:

  1. Period of the scheme-01.01.2017 to 31.12.2017
  2. A minimum amount of deposit-Rs. 2,000/-
  3. One coupon per each Rs. 2,000/- of deposit
  4. Eligible schemes-KVP, POMIS, NSC VIII issue, PORD, 5 Yr POTD, SSA, PPF & SCSS (only under Small Savings)
  5. Deposits should be made in any Post Office or authorised Bank situated within the State of Odisha only. SCSS deposits made in Banks should be under Govt. of India Small Savings Scheme.
  6. “AO” series web based coupons are available in O/o the Collectors, Sub-Collectors and BDOs.
  7. Last date of issue of coupon-28.02.2018
  8. Date of draw-29.04.2018 at Bhubaneswar.
  9. There are 2425 nos. of prizes in 07 categories. First prize is Rs. 5,000/- and the 7th prize is worth Rs. 2,000/- each. 

You may be one among the lucky winners. Save today and smile tomorrow.

Lucky Draw of Odisha Small Savings Incentive Scheme.
A lucky draw for award of prizes of “AL” series was held on 01.03.2015 at Jayadev Bhawan at 11.00 A.M. under the supervision of three judges nominated by the Government. Shri R. Balakrishan,IAS, ACS finance was present at the time of draw. It was held for award of Rs. 62 lakhs to 1025 nos of prizes where coupon no 1938846 was awarded with Rs. 5 lakhs as first prize and 1000 nos of prizes as 6th prize of Rs. 5000/-each along with 24 nos. of other prizes.

Award of lucky draw prizes of AK series.
In a brief award giving ceremony, held on 20.01.2016, the Hon’ble Minister of Finance and Public Enterprises distributed the First four categories of prizes to the concerned prize winners of “AL” series. The recipients of the prizes are as follows:-
1st Prize- Rs.5,00,000/- Smt. AnupamaNayak& Sri Birupakshya Narayan Samantaray of Rourkela. 2nd Prize Rs.3,00,000/- Sri AntaryamiLenka of Puri. 3rd Prize- Rs.1,00,000/- Smt. SushanginiPadhy of Podangi, Ganjam. 4th Prize- Rs.50,000/- Mrs. Tahamina Akhtar of Angul and Smt. Jharana Pradhan & Sri Pramod Pradhan of Rourkela.

World Thrift Day
Like previous year World Thrift Day was observed on 30.10.2015 throughout the state. To mark the occasion, awareness rallies were organised at all the district headquarters by the District Small Savings organisation, under the guidance of District Collectors. Messages of Hon’ble Governor, Hon’ble Chief Minister and Hon’ble Finance Minister were issued through print media. 31st October to 14th November 2015 were observed as savings fortnight, during which debate competitions, symposiums were organised in order to create awareness, in different parts of the state.

Pay Roll Savings Day
Pay Roll Savings Day is celebrated on 15th July of every year throughout India. In Odisha it was observed on 15.07.2015 in all the districts of the state. Special drive for enrolment of members under Pay Roll Savings Scheme by opening PORD and PPF accounts were held for the purpose. Meeting of salaried employees of industrial and mining houses were also held on the said occasion.

© 2015 Finance Department Govt. Of Odisha. Allright reserved, NIC.